3rd Annual WMABC Recognition Awards 


Past Award Winners


Waste Management - Safety Matters

Waste Control Services - Environmental Awareness

George Quon -  Dedicated Service


Wescan Disposal - Safety Matters

EcoSafe Zero Waste - Environmental Awareness

Steve Bryan - Dedicated Service



We were pleased to announce the recipients of our 3rd Annual WMABC Member Recognition Awards.

Thank you for all the good you do in the industry.

Safety Matters Award - Valley Waste & Recycling

Environmental Awareness Award - Eco Waste Industries

Long Term Dedicated Service Award - Noel Massey





Do you know a shining star in the waste & recycling industry or want to celebrate an achievement?

We want to help celebrate you too!

This year we will be presenting the awards virtually during our March 31, 2021 Member Meeting. 


Safety Matters Award

Open to any WMABC Member Company that meets the following Criteria:

1) Company provides Safety Education for Employees

2) Company follows Safety Best Practices and Initiatives **

3) Company provides customer education on safety practices

4) Company has instituted wellness programs

4) Optional - Company is COR Certified

** Safety Initiatives could include but not limited to safety newsletter, hosts safety day and leads in creating safety best practices

Environmental Award

Open to any WMABC Member Company that has instituted any but not limited to the following criteria:

- new energy efficient technology

- environmentally sound best practices

- improved GHG emmissions reduction

- internal company initiatives such as new equipment, software advances, collection methods, changes in fuel type used, on site performance or best practices

Long Term Dedicated Service Award

Open to any Member who has served 10+ years in the industry and association and meets following criteria:

- Has been involved with association development

- Has shown dedication to industry & association

- Has shown respect and willingness to industry improvement

-Has had past endeavors to help encourage change in industry for the betterment of all service providers

Nomination for this award will be accepted by any membership company. 

Online Nomination Applications found here. 

Awards Criteria Document 

Nominations submission deadline March 19, 2021

All submissions will be reviewed and voted on by the Board of Directors

The winning nominees will be notified the week of March 22nd. 

Winning Nominees must attend the March 31st online Member Meeting for awards presentation.